Listing of Horses for the 2017 Melbourne cup race

Filed in Horse database, Horse Racing, Horse winners list by on November 6, 2017 0 Comments
Below is the The Melbourne Cup 2017 field listing that has been finalised and we’re set to see some real good contenders race this carnival at the emirates cup.
Melbourne Cup Horses
Last year’s Melbourne Cup winner Almandin  was a surprise winner and  this year the horses look keen and fast. with many a legitimate winning chance.

2017 Melbourne Cup Horses

Melourne Cup Horses – Final Listing 6th November 2017

No. Horse Trainer Jockey
1. Hartnell (12)

Ran third last year carrying 56kg and 1.5kg more this year

James Cummings Damian Lane
2. Almandin (14) Robert Hickmott Frankie Dettori
3. Humidor (13) Darren Weir Blake Shinn
4. Tiberian (23) Alain Couetil Olivier Peslier
5. Marmelo (16) Hughie Morrison Hugh Bowman
6. Red Cardinal (24) Andreas Wohler Kerrin McEvoy
7. Johannes Vermeer (3) Aidan O’Brien Ben Melham
8. Bondi Beach (1) Robert Hickmott Michael Walker
9. Max Dynamite (2) Willie Mullins Zac Purton
10. Ventura Storm (6) David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Glen Boss
11. Who Shot Thebarman (20) Chris Waller Tommy Berry
12. Wicklow Brave (8) Willie Mullins Stephen Baster
13. Big Duke (5) Darren Weir Brenton Avdulla
14. US Army Ranger (22) Joseph O’Brien Jamie Spencer
15. Boom Time (9) David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Cory Parish
16. Gallante (18) Robert Hickmott Michael Dee
17. Libran (7) Chris Waller Dwayne Dunn
18. Nakeeta (19) Iain Jardine Glyn Schofield
19. Single Gaze (11) Nick Olive Kathy O’Hara
20. Wall Of Fire (15) Hugo Palmer Craig Williams
21. Thomas Hobson (21) Willie Mullins Joao Moreira
22. Rekindling (4) Joseph O’Brien Corey Brown
23. Amelie’s Star (10) Darren Weir Dean Yendall
24. Cismontane (17) Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Beau Mertens

Tags: , ,

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *